Chairman: Charles Henry

Pictured at Elstree

Charles held a private pilot’s licence for many years, accumulating almost 1,500 hours. He has also held a PPL(H) and a fixed-wing instrument rating. He is an FRAeS, FCMI and MCIM. Charles is Chairman of the GA APPG Tax and Regulation Working Group, a Director of the BBGA and AOPA, a member of the CAA Finance Advisory Committee and Liveryman of the Honourable Company of Air Pilots, as well as serving on a number of other GA liaison groups.

Vice Chairman: John Gilder

Pilot and planning specialist.

John soloed in a Tiger Moth before gaining his PPL in a PA 28 and now has 340 hours and a Night Rating. A Chartered Surveyor specialising in commercial property he is MRAeS and leads our advisors on Airfield planning issues. John also Chairs the Airfields Working Group within the APPG – GA advising owners and operators and liaising with Government on matters relating to airfield planning, legislation and the National network

Board Members

Hon. Company of Air Pilots (HCAP)

Richie Piper

British Gliding Association (BGA)

Roger Wilson
Treasurer / Finance Director


Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association (AOPA)

John Walker

Flying Farmers Association (FFA)

Anthony Kedros


British Model Flying Association (BMFA)

David Phipps

Airfield Operators Group (AOG)

Ann Bartaby


British Business and General Aviation Association (BBGA)

Marc Bailey


Light Aircraft Association (LAA)

Steve Slater


Graham Brown
 Graham Brown is CEO of ARPAS-UK, the UK Drone Association. Please click HERE for Graham’s profile.

Robert Hughes


Robert Hughes replaced outgoing BMAA CEO Geoff Weighell on the GAAC Board on 1st October 2021. Please see HERE for his profile.

Robert Hughes
Chief Executive,
British Microlight Aircraft Association


Allie Dunnington

Please click link above for Allie’s biography, and for her article about Online Ground School classes launched in 2020 please click HERE.


British Helicopter Association
Tim Fauchon
Tim Fauchon is CEO of the BHA. He joined the GAAC Board on 1st October 2021.